Seek to Please Him and Only Him

Isn’t it awesome when you are in a bible study or just reading the Word and God reveals things to you just at the moment that you most need it?  I love that and I love this study!  Living Beyond Yourself Exploring the Fruit of the Spirit by Beth Moore has proven to be a study all women should do. And I have only just begun.

Gal. 1:10 “Am I now trying to win the approval of men, or of God? Or am I trying to please men?  If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a servant of Christ.”

Beth Moore asks ” For you, what would it mean to seek only God’s approval?”

For me it would mean victory! freedom! and peace! And this should be our ultimate goal every day.  Something I learned from a good friend this summer is to surrender yourself daily to the Holy Spirit.  Even though we are saved and have become a new creation in Christ (Gal. 2:20), we still hold the old nature which makes us sin and live against the will of God.  Our old nature can be molded only by the Holy Spirit who lives in us.  It is the spirit of God who will control the old nature and even transform it to bring out the new life we are promised in Christ. AMEN!

Leave a comment

Filed under Scripture

Leave a Reply

